Colchester Half Marathon Training

From the end of February, each Sunday we will begin a progressive half marathon training session. Starting at 11k on the 27th of February, slowly increasing by 1km every Sunday until we have a full run-through on the 8th of May of the Colchester Half marathon route, starting and ending at the village hall.

It is recommended that as well as the Sunday long run, you also complete another two other runs during the week, either at one of the Boxted Runners organised sessions, or as part of your own training regime.

Below you will find the structured Sunday run routes, note that these will be separate from the normal Sunday 5k and 10k runs and will NOT return to the village Hall every 5k.

Sunday 27th February

11km

Sunday 6th March

12km

Sunday 13th March

13km

Sunday 20th March

14km

Sunday 27th March

15km

Sunday 3rd April

16km

Sunday 10th April

17km

Sunday 17th April

18km

Sunday 24th April

19km

Sunday 1st May

20km

Sunday 8th May

20km – Run Through

Sunday 15th May

Normal 10km run

Sunday 22nd May

The BIG DAY !!!